This is the "Psych Databases" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

A good starting point for finding psychology resources
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2012 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Psych Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our subscription-based resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

Psychology Databases

  • EBSCOhost and ProQuestDirect
    You may also wish to search in EBSCOhost and ProQuest Direct for full text articles that cover multi-disciplinary viewpoints. For example, search these databses for articles covering the psychology of epistemology or religious aspects of ethical behavior.
  • JSTOR
    Full text of journal articles related to psychology, among other subjects. Most articles are at least 2 years old.
  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)
    "authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, ... citations from 4,800 current biomedical journals."
  • ProQuest Dissertations
    Citations and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses, dating as far back as 1861. Full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses published since 1997
  • ProQuest Psychology Journals
    Full text from top psychology publications, starting in 1992.
  • PsycARTICLES (APA)
    Full text articles from 1985 to present.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO)
    Comprehensive, professional psychology index.
  • PubMed
    Citations from life science and biomedical journals dating back to the 1950s. A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
 

Psychology Subject Specialist

Need assistance finding psychology resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialist:

Email Prof. Andrea McElrath  or call 718-990-4355

 

Guide Credits

Psychology LibGuide Resources Compiled by: William Keogan, Arthur Sherman, Kathryn Shaughnessy and Maureen Weicher

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip