Guides
ABI/INFORM Complete ProQuest Database Tutorial - Last Updated Jun 8, 2012 This periodical database searches items ranging from the scholarly to popular magazines. It focuses on business and economics including corporate strategies, management, accounting, and finance, and it searches three other ABI/INFORM business databases.
Book Reviews - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 Shows how to find book reviews using St. John's University Libraries.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) - Last Updated Mar 30, 2011 Business Source Premier (BSP) provides access to a wide range of business-related newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.
Citing Sources Ethically and Avoiding Plagiarism - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013 Information on why to cite, how to cite, on using various citation styles and on avoiding plagiarism
Electronic Books - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013 This guide provides instructions for accessing eBooks at SJ Libraries and beyond.
Government and Politics - Last Updated May 23, 2013 Provides a brief overview of doing research in the field of Government and Politics.
Historical Abstracts - Last Updated Feb 13, 2009 Shows users how to search Historical Abstracts database.
History - Last Updated May 23, 2013 This guide provides easy access to information about the study of history at St. John's University, including library resources, the history department, and history-related events on campus.
New York Research Guide - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013 This guide highlights resources available at St. John's University Libraries for the study of issues related to New York City.
Political Science Abstracts - Last Updated Feb 25, 2011 Shows users how to search Political Science Abstracts.
Searching EBSCOhost - Last Updated Dec 27, 2011 Shows users how to search for articles in EBSCOhost database.
T3 (Transforming Teaching with Technology) Resources - Last Updated Aug 25, 2011 The purpose of the Title III grant is to infuse technology integration, critical thinking, and information literacy into the courses at St. John's University. This site contains resources that faculty members may use in their courses. |
Office Hours
|


Loading...
