This is the "Physics Databases" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

A good starting point for finding Physics resources
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Physics Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)

Physics Databases

  • ScienceDirect
    Full text articles from Elsevier journals related to physics and many other subjects. Also, provides abstracts from core journals in the major scientific disciplines.
  • Institute of Physics (IOP)
    Full text articles from physics journals, including current and archival content dating as far back as 1874
  • Conference Papers Index (CSA)
    Papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.
  • General Science Collection (Ebsco)
    Contains articles from popular science publications.
  • High Wire Press
    Full text articles in biological, medical, physical, and social sciences.
  • Ingenta
    Academic and professional publications, including journals and book chapters, covering a variety of disciplines. (Note: You will only be able to access the full text of the journals to which the Library subscribes.)
  • ProQuest Digital Dissertations
    Full text dissertations and masters theses on Sciences and Engineering, as well as Humanities and Social Sciences.
 

Need Help?

Need assistance finding Physics resources? Ask us!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip