Off-Campus Access
All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus. If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.
If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)
Comments (0)
News Database Tutorials
Current News Databases
- LexisNexis AcademicFull text articles from a range of major and local newspapers
Tutorial: How do I? - Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Selected full text for U.S. and international newspapers, as well as U.S. regional newspapers. Also contains television and radio transcripts.
- ProQuest DirectNarrow source to "newspapers" to access full text articles from important U.S. and international papers, including Barron's (1988 to present); Chicago Narrow source type to "newspapers" for access to Tribune (1985 to present); Los Angeles Times (1985 to present); New York Times (1999 to present); Wall Street Journal (1982 to present).
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)Comprehensive full text articles from regional business news sources within the U.S.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)Articles related to journalism, news publishing and mass media.
- Communications: Sage Full TextConsider searches including keywords synonymous with newspapers, e.g Dailies, tabloids, etc)
News LibGuide Credits
News Libguide compiled by Prof. Bill Keogan and Prof. Kathryn Shaughnessy

Loading...
