Off-Campus Access
All of our subscription-based resources are available to you from off-campus. If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.
Comments (0)
Trial Databases
Your assessment and evaluation of trial databases is essential to us.
Please contact Caroline Fuchs with feedback about any of the Libraries' trial databases.
Thanks!
Database Tutorials
Was this page helpful?
Google Books Search
Google Scholar
Search for books in the STJ Libraries
Search here to find books and other resources in the St. John's University Libraries' collections.
Libraries' Poetry Guide
Doing research on poetry? Check out the Libraries' Poetry Guide:
- StJ Libraries' Poetry GuideOne-stop shopping for all of your poetry research needs!
Literature Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
- Book Review Digest Plus (Wilson)
- Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1908-1992 (Wilson)
- Book Review Index Plus Full Text (Gale)
- Books in Print (Bowker)With reviews and information on books, audio books, or videos
- EBSCO eBook Collection
- EBSCOhost
- ECCO -- Eighteenth-Century Collections Online (Gale)Printed works published in English and other languages between 1700 and 1801
- EEBO -- Early English Books Online"Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War."
- Fiction Catalog (Wilson)Annotated list of current fiction.
- Fiction Catalog Archive (Wilson)Annotated list of older fiction
- Humanities Index (Wilson)Literary and social criticism
- Journal Storage -- JSTORBack issues of literary journals.
- Literary Market PlaceInformation Today Inc., "the worldwide resource for the book publishing industry"
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)Includes Children's Literature Review, and Critical works covering: Classical and Medieval Lit, Literature Criticism of works from 1400 to 1800, 20th-Century and Contemporary Literature, and Poetry, Drama, Shakespeare, Short Story Criticism
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)Literary biographies, overviews, and criticism
- MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCO)
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography (Gale)Articles, books, and dissertations from 1920's to present
- Project MuseContains full text journals, primarily "humanities and social sciences"
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
- Scribner Writers Series (Gale)Essays on authors and literary genres
- Short Story Index (EBSCO)
- Twayne Authors Series (Gale)Essays on world authors
- Women Writers OnlineWomen's writings from the early modern era
- WorldCat (OCLC)
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Associate Professor Outreach Librarian St. John's University Libraries St. Augustine Hall (718) 990-5050 Office hours in Library room 412C Tues 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Wed 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Thurs 5:00 PM Send Email |
Literature LibGuides credits
Literature Subject Specialists
Need assistance finding literature resources?
Contact the Libraries' subject specialists:
American and English Literature:
Caroline Fuchs
American Literature:
Joan D'Andrea
718-990-6054
English Literature:
Ann Jusino
718-990-4355






Loading...
