This is the "Linguistic Databases" page of the "Language & Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Language & Linguistics  

A good starting point for finding language and linguistics resources
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Linguistic Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Language, Linguistics & Communication Databases

  • Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
    Covers all aspects of the study of language dating back to 1973. Subjects include phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
  • MLA International Bibliography Index (Gale)
    Covers scholarly materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore, dating back to 1963. Includes journals and series, books, working papers, and conference proceedings.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
    combines two popular databases (CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index), with numerous other journals, including over 200 full-text titles, to provide a robust and quality research solution in areas related to communications and mass media.
  • Communication Studies: Sage Full Text (CSA)
    Includes the full-text of 18 journals, encompassing over 5,000 articles. Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Media Studies, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
 

Language Specialists

Need assistance finding language and linguistics resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialists:

Tian Zhang [zhangt@stjohns.edu; 718-990-5082]

Ann Jusino [jusinoa@stjohns.edu; 718-990-2915]

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip