This is the "Law Databases" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Law   Tags: correction, justice, law, legal  

A good starting point for finding law resources
Last update: Dec 2, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/law  Print Guide   RSS Updates   Email Alerts ShareThis

Law DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)

Law Databases

  • Hein Online: Legal History
    Law journal library including Federal Register (1936-80); Weekly Presidential Documents; full text classic legal treatises, treaties and agreements; US AG Opinions & US Supreme Court cases (1970 - ). Includes European Center for Minority Issues document
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    Quick access to important documents related to U.S. security
  • IndexMaster Legal Research
    Search the table of contents of over 7,000 secondary legal titles from small and large publishers
  • LegalTrac (Gale)
    Indexing plus some full text for major law reviews, legal news, bar association journals, international legal journals and law-related articles from business and general interest publications (from 1980 - )
  • LexisNexis Academic Universe
    The Legal Research database offers federal and state case law, codes and statutes, law reviews and news, selective international law, patent research, and law directories
  • LexisNexis Congressional
    Full text of congressional reports, documents, prints, bills, & Congressional Record. Access to Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, United States Code Service, & bill tracking/hot topics. Historical indexes (1789 - ) & CIS legislative history
  • Making of Modern Law (Thomson Gale)
    Full text of U.S. and British legal treatises published from 1800 through 1926
 

Law Specialists

Need assistance finding law resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialists:

Lois Cherepon [cherepol@stjohns.edu; 718-390-4521]
Andrew Sankowski [sankowsa@stjohns.edu; 718-990-6712]

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait