Databases
Search the following databases for articles about government and politics.
- ProQuest DirectA good starting point for research. Allows you to simultaneously search Worldwide Political Abstracts, PAIS, as well as databases from related fields, such as Economics, History, and Anthropology. Also includes coverage of newspapers and magazines.
- WorldWide Political Science AbstractsThe single most comprehensive database for Government and Politics collections.
- PAIS (ProQuest)
CItations and abstracts of journal articles related to political science, international relations, law, and public administration and policy. - Political Science Sage Full Text (CSA)Full text of SAGE journals covering all areas of political studies.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals, including many from field of Government & Politics. - Columbia International Affairs Online
Sources include university research institutes, foundations, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. - CQ Almanac
Original narrative accounts of major legislation considered during each congressional session starting in 1945. - CQ Public Affairs Collection
Background Information related to key public affairs topics. - CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Original reports and analysis on issues in the news, dating back to 1991. - CQ Weekly
Weekly reports on congressional activity, dating back to 1983. - Infoshare Community Data
Statistical database related to community studies. - Lexis Nexis: Legal Journals
Provides full-text access to the Legal Journals in Lexis-Nexis. - Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)
Covers periodicals, academic journals, and pamphlets relating to the military.
Comments (0)
Dr. Gangi Recommends
- Hein Online: Legal HistoryLaw journal library including Federal Register (1936-80); Weekly Presidential Documents; full text classic legal treatises, treaties and agreements; US AG Opinions & US Supreme Court cases (1970 - ). Includes European Center for Minority Issues document
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
Loading...
