This is the "Environ Databases" page of the "Environmental Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Studies   Tags: gdsj  

A good starting point for finding environmental studies resources
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/environment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Environ Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)

Environmental Studies Databases

  • Biological Sciences
    Interdisciplinary database with citations and abstracts to research in ecology, environmental biotechnology, and more.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
    Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full text articles covering science, technology, medicine, and more; includes many environmental sciences journals.
  • TOXNET
    Group of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases, with some full text journal articles.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Victoria Tamborrino
Contact Info
St. Augustine Hall B20
x6076
Send Email
 

Environmental Studies Specialist

Need assistance finding environmental studies resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialist:

Prof. Victoria Tamborrino

(718) 990-6076

 

LibGuide Credits

Environmental Studies LibGuide compiled by: Victoria Tamborrino, Cynthia Chambers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip