This is the "Accessing EBSCO" page of the "Searching EBSCOhost" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Searching EBSCOhost   Tags: database_tutorial, refworks  

Shows users how to search for articles in EBSCOhost database.
Last Updated: Dec 27, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/ebsco Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Accessing EBSCO Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing EBSCO

To access EBSCOhost (or EBSCO for short), go to St. John's library homepage at http://libraries.stjohns.edu. Under "Quick Links" click on Databases A-Z.

Under "Recommended Databases" or the "E" box, you will find a link to EBSCOhost. (If you are accessing from off campus, you will be asked to enter a username and password. Enter the ones you currently use to log into St. John's Central.)

EBSCO logoOn the page that follows, click on "All Databases." This leads you to another page with a long list of database options. That is because EBSCO is actually a collection of databases that allows you access to a wide variety of subjects and sources.

Academic Search Premier is selected by default, but you can choose additional databases that may be relevant to your topic of interest. For example, you can also check the box next to "Newspaper Source" to search articles in over 40 U.S. and international newspapers and nearly 400 regional U.S. newspapers.

Once you have selected your desired databases, scroll all the way to the top or the bottom of the page and click on the "Continue" button.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Professor Benjamin Turner
Contact Info
3rd Floor, St. Augustine Hall. 718.990.5562.

Office Hours: Wednesday, 9-10:30AM. Friday, 10AM-Noon, St. Augustine Hall, 412A.
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Leslie Chen
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Tennis
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip