A
- ABI/INFORM Complete - UMI (ProQuest)
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
- AccessPharmacy
- AccessMedicine
- Accounting Research Manager
- Advertising Redbooks
- Alt-PressWatch (ProQuest)
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
- American National Biography (ANB)
- Anthropological Index Online
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts - ASSIA (ProQuest)
- Aristotle Bibliography
- Art Index (EBSCO)
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (EBSCO)
- ARTStor
- ATLA Religion (EBSCO)
B
- BankScope
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL)
- Biography Reference Bank (Wilson)
- Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
- Black Newspapers (ProQuest)
- Book Review Digest Plus (Wilson)
- Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1908-1992 (Wilson)
- Book Review Index Plus Full Text (Gale)
- Books in Print with Reviews (Bowker)
- Britannica Online Encyclopedia
- Business and Company Resource Center (Gale)
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
- Business Source Premier - Business Searching Interface
C
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
- Catholic Periodical & Literature Index (EBSCO)
- CCH IntelliConnect
- Censtats Databases
- Chicago Manual of Style
- Children's Literature Review
- ChoiceReviews.online
- Chronicle of Higher Ed
- Chronicle of Philanthropy
- Columbia International Affairs Online
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
- Communications: Sage Full Text
- Conference Board: Business Knowledge
- Congressional Universe (LexisNexis)
- Contemporary Authors (Gale)
- CountryWatch
- CQ Almanac
- CQ Press Electronic Library
- CQ Public Affairs Collection
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
- CQ Weekly
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
- Criminology: Sage Full Text
- Current Biography Illustrated (Wilson)
E
- Early English Books Online - EEBO (ProQuest)
- EBSCO eBook Collection
- EBSCOhost
- EconLit (ProQuest)
- Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (Wilson)
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)
- Emerald Fulltext
- Encyclopedia Americana Online
- Encyclopedia of Associations: International; National; Regional, State and Local (Gale)
- Encyclopedia of Library and Information Sciences, Third Edition
- Encyclopedia of Modern China
- ERIC (EBSCO)
- ERIC Database (DOE)
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Search Eric
Recommended Databases
These resources cover a wide variety of subject areas, and contain many
scholarly, full text articles that are accessible only through
Library-provided subscriptions. The subjects range
from art to business; from anthropology to education; from theology to
the sciences. Even ScienceDirect, despite its name, covers other
disciplines as well.
If you wish to perform a more targeted search, you may wish to browse resources by subject.
No Databases Beginning with K
L
- LegalTrac (Gale)
- LexisNexis Academic
- LexisNexis Congressional
- LexisNexis Government Periodicals Index
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (Wilson)
- Library Literature Retrospective: 1905-1983 (Wilson)
- Library, Information Science &Technology Abstacts (EBSCO)
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)
- Literary Market Place
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
M
- MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCO)
- Making of Modern Law (Gale)
- Marquis Who'sWho
- MathSciNet
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)
- Merck Medical Information-Home Edition
- Mergent Online
- Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary
- Merriam-Webster Collegiate Thesaurus
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
- MLA International Bibliography Index (Gale)
- Monumenta Germaniae Historica (eMGH)
Having Trouble?
If you experience problems connecting to databases or other electronic resources, please contact us at collections@stjohns.edu. Include as much information about the problem as possible so that we can troubleshoot quickly and effectively.
For general questions and inquiries, ask a librarian for assistance via Ask us!
P
- PAIS (ProQuest)
- Paratext Reference Universe
- Periodicals Archive Online (ProQuest)
- Peterson's Guide to College and Grad School
- Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)
- PILOTS Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (ProQuest)
- Political Science: SAGE Full Text
- Professional Development for Educators (EBSCO)
- Project MUSE
- ProQuest Biological Science Collection
- ProQuest Computing
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
- ProQuest Direct
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
- ProQuest Education Journals
- ProQuest Health Management
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- ProQuest Illustrata: Natural Sciences
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
- ProQuest Polical Science
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
- ProQuest Religion
- ProQuest Research Library
- ProQuest Science Journals
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
- ProQuest Social Sciences Collection
- ProQuest Sociology
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
- PsycArticles (APA)
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
- Public Library of Science (PLoS)
- PubMed
No Databases Beginning with Q
S
- Sage Reference Online
- Salem Health
- Salem History
- Salem Science
- ScienceDirect
- SciFinderTo register, contact Academic Dept. or e-mail Prof. Tamborrino (tamborrv@stjohns.edu)
- Scribner Writers Online (Gale)
- Search Eric
- Serials Directory (EBSCO)
- Short Story Index (EBSCO)
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
- Sociology: SAGE Full Text
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
- Sports Business Research Network
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
W
- Wall Street Journal
- Wall Street Journal Historical (ProQuest)
- WestlawPassword required
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600 to 2000 (Alexander St. Press)
- Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to Present (Alexander St. Press)
- WorldCat (OCLC)
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)


Loading...
