This is the "Country Studies Databases" page of the "Country Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Country Studies   Tags: gdsj  

Last update: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/countrystudies  Print Guide   RSS Updates   Email Alerts ShareThis

Country Studies DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Guide Credits

Country Studies LibGuide Resources Compiled by: Andrea McElrath & Kathryn Shaughnessy

 

Off-Campus Access

All of our subscription-based resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

Country Studies Databases

  • ABYZ News Links
    Access to international newspapers, news, media and news sources.
  • CountryWatch
    Includes various geopolitical reports and maps, as well as statistical data and current news for each of the world's countries.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online
    Provides information from various research institutes, foundations, conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
  • EBSCOhost
    Contains multiple databases covering a broad array of subjects both international and national.
    Tutorial: How do I?
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Includes full text articles covering a large number of subjects both national and international.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    Doctoral dissertations and master's theses dating as far back as 1861. Full text for recent and notable publications.
  • FMG Film on Demand
    see especially Anthropolgy, Area Studies, and World Languages

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kathryn Shaughnessy
LinkedIn LogoSkype LogoTwitter Logo
Contact Info:
St. Augustine Library
Queens Campus
718-990-1454
Skype: kgshaughnessy
Office Hours: Library 312C
Weekdays by appointment
Evenings W: 5-7pm; Th 4-6pm
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait