CampusGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Guide Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #

A
Abrams EDU1002
by Sandra Abrams - last updated on Jan 9, 2012
Learning and Development

Abrams EDU1011
by Sandra Abrams - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Human Relations

Abrams EDU1012
by Sandra Abrams - last updated on Jan 9, 2012
Language Aquisition and Literacy

Abrams EDU7222
by Sandra Abrams - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Historical Perspectives and Current Trends in Curriculum Development

Abrams EDU7297
by Sandra Abrams - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Research Methods

Academic Podcasting Initiative
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Nov 11, 2011
Academic-quality podcast resources, created at St. John's University

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
by Ben Turner - last updated on Mar 30, 2011

Advertising
by Anthony Todman - last updated on Nov 4, 2011

Ahmad ENG 3640
by Dohra Ahmad - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
Vernacular Literature

Ahmad ENG805
by Dohra Ahmad - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
Reading the High School Canon

Ahmad HON2150C
by Dohra Ahmad - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Literature in a Global Context

Ambizas CPP3201
by Emily Ambizas - last updated on Aug 26, 2011
Intro to Pharmaceutical Care

America in the 1960's
by Ben Turner - last updated on Feb 17, 2010

America: History and Life
by Ben Turner - last updated on Sep 14, 2011

Annuities
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
Resources on insurance as it relates to investment income products

Anthropology & Sociology
by Arthur Sherman - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
A good starting point for finding sociology and anthropology resources

APC -- Academic Planning Committee
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Maura Flannery, Clover Hall, Derek Owens - last updated on Mar 1, 2011
This guide was created to help the community be aware of the work that APC is doing, and to solicit comments from from an academic viewpoint. We value the input of our academic colleagues in all schools, across all campuses.

Appalachia
by Stephanie Cimino - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
A guide to the music and culture of the Appalachian region of the United States.

Art and Music
by Cynthia Chambers - last updated on Jan 6, 2010
A general guide to art and music resources.

Asbestos
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
Guide to topic information in the Davis Library collection

Asian Studies LibGuides
by Xin Zhang - last updated on Jan 6, 2011
Overview of Asian Library resources on Chinese, Japanese and Korean art, culture, philosophy, and history.

Aslama COM1001
by Minna Aslama - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
Introduction to Mass Communication

Astronomy - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Atomic Theory - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Attard PHI3000C
by Samuel Attard - last updated on Sep 6, 2011
Metaphysics

Avery PHI3400
by Thomas Avery - last updated on Sep 22, 2011
Introduction to Logic

Back to Top

B
Banned Books, Intellectual Freedom, Access to Information
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Sep 26, 2011
Guide to the academic and social justice issues surrounding challenged books and access to information

Becker LIS 990
by Nancy Becker - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
LIS Masters Comprehensives review

Bell-Berti CSD1701
by Fredericka Bell-Berti - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Phonetics

Bell-Berti CSD1750
by Fredericka Bell-Berti - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Speech Science

Bell-Berti CSD202
by Fredericka Bell-Berti - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Acoustics and Perception of Speech

Biography
by Maureen Weicher - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Provides an overview for using St. John's University Libraries to find biographical information on famous people.

Biology
by Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Nov 15, 2011
Provides an overview of resources related to Biology, available through St. John's University Libraries.

Biology Websites - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Boegel CUS1107
by Ellen Boegel, Lois Cherepon - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
Computer Applications in the Law Office

Book Reviews
by Ben Turner - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
Shows how to find book reviews using St. John's University Libraries.

Botany - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Boyle ANT1010C
by Michael Boyle - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
Introduction to Cultural Anthropology

Brown HSA1004
by Frances Brown - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
Healthcare, Labor Force and Technology

Brown PSY749
by Elissa Brown - last updated on Sep 8, 2011
Behavioral Therapy

Brown PSY750
by Elissa Brown - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Behavior Therapy

Buechner ECO 1302
by Northrup Buechner - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Principles of Economics II

Buechner ECO 1326
by Northrup Buechner - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Economic History of the Western Community

Buechner ECO 3343
by Northrup Buechner - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Microeconomic Theory

Buechner ECO 4350
by Northrup Buechner - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Economic Seminar

Burtner ENG1100C
by Bryan Butner - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
Literature in a Global Context

Bush SOC243
by Roderick Bush - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Social Movements & Social Change

Business & Economics
by Lucy Heckman, Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
A good starting point for finding business and economics resources

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
by Ben Turner - last updated on Mar 30, 2011
Business Source Premier (BSP) provides access to a wide range of business-related newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.

Business Writing
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
Some samples/sources to improve your Business Research and Writing

Byfield SOC 1000C
by Natalie Byfield - last updated on Sep 24, 2011
Introduction to Sociology

Byfield SOC 301
by Natalie Byfield - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Evaluation Research and Data Analysis

Byrne GOV 1350
by William Byrne - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
Politics and Religion

Back to Top

C

Caporale SCI 1000C-511
by Lynn Caporale - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Infectious Disease and Drama

Caporale SCI1000C-562
by Lynn Caporale - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Infectious Diseases

Captive Insurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
Information on the Captive Insurance industry

Career Planning and Job Search Resources in Math and Computer Science
by Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Oct 21, 2009
List career planning and entry-level job search resources in math and computer science

Career Research
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 18, 2011
How to go about looking up the training required for a career and how to look up the employment outlook for that career

Carozza CSD2775
by Linda Carozza - last updated on Sep 12, 2011
Language Based Learning Disability

Carter EDU 7000
by Julie Carter - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Soc/Psy Foundations

Carter EDU 7000 Online
by Julie Carter - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Soc/Psy Foundations Online

Carter EDU7135
by Julie Carter - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
Current Trends / Research in Teaching Social Studies

Castellano EDU7123
by Susan Castellano - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Creative Arts in Early Childhood Education

Catholic Resources
by William Keogan - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
This guide will contain free web resources concerning Catholicism.

Catholic Social Justice and Catholic Social Teaching
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 14, 2012
Reviews tenets of Teachings on Catholic Social Justice, and provides examples of applications of Social Justice in different academic disciplines.

Chambers THE2100
by Cynthia Chambers - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Introduction to the Bible

Chasen-Cerreta PHY 1060
by Edith Chasen-Cerreta - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Introduction to Astronomy

Chasen-Cerreta PHY1080
by Edith Chasen-Cerreta - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Our Planet

Chasen-Cerreta SCI 1000
by Edith Chasen-Cerreta - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Science Inquiry: Geoscience/Plate Tectonics

Chem1130_ Deora
by Nipa Deora - last updated on Oct 5, 2011

CHEM1210
by Nipa Deora - last updated on Oct 28, 2011
This is a guide for General chemistry 1210 course

Chemistry
by Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding chemistry resources

Chemistry - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Sep 17, 2010
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Chemistry 1210 Preses
by Jack Preses - last updated on Dec 6, 2011
Temporary Course Website

Cherepon CUS1107
by Lois Cherepon - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Computer Applications in the Law Office

Chinese Paper Cutting
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Feb 4, 2011

Cillerai ENG 1100C
by Chiara Cillerai - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Literature in a Global Context

Citing Sources Ethically and Avoiding Plagiarism
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Ben Turner - last updated on Nov 11, 2011
Information on why to cite, how to cite, on using various citation styles and on avoiding plagiarism

College Guides
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Anthony Todman - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
A good starting point for finding college and graduate school guides

Combs ENG3810
by Scott Combs - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Silent Film History

Combs ENG3820
by Scott Combs - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
The History of the Sound Film

Combs ENG3890
by Scott Combs - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Science Fiction Film

Combs ENG802
by Scott Combs - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Studies in Film Author(s): David Lynch

Communications & Media
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
A good starting point for finding communications and Media resources

Copyright: An Introduction
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Nov 16, 2011
*Provides a rudimentary explanation of U.S. copyright law.

Country Studies
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012

Course Documents
by William Torgerson - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
If Prof. Torg has asked you to print something out and bring it to class, it should be here.

Coville ACC 630
by Timothy Coville - last updated on Aug 27, 2011
Intermediate Financial Accounting II at the graduate level

Cozza EDU5701
by Barbara Cozza - last updated on Sep 30, 2011
Curriculum & Teaching Theories into Practice

CQ Researcher
by Ben Turner - last updated on Dec 19, 2011

Criminal Justice
by Lois Cherepon, Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Dec 2, 2011
A good starting point for finding criminal justice resources

Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
by Ben Turner - last updated on Feb 24, 2011

critical
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Oct 25, 2011

Critical Thinking
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Oct 9, 2011

CTL Fellows
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Sep 24, 2011
A communication site for the CTL Teaching and Technology Fellows Program

CTL Teaching and Learning Forum
by Maura Flannery, Lisa Getman, Judy Lam - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
This site provides faculty with information about good teaching ideas, especially from St. John's faculty.

Cuccia EDU 5557
by Christopher Cuccia - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
Recruitment, Retention, and Academic Advising

Curry THE3230
by Clarice Curry - last updated on Sep 13, 2011
Christian Marriage

Back to Top

D
Dabrowski LAC1000C
by Irene Dabrowski - last updated on Sep 9, 2011
Language and Culture

Dabrowski SOC1190
by Irene Dabrowski - last updated on Aug 26, 2011
Sociology of Poverty

Databases A-Z
by Maureen Weicher, Maureen Weicher, Shilpa Karnik - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
All licensed electronic resources listed alphabetically by name.

Davis Library Mobile Device page
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Apr 6, 2011
Use for mobile pages

Delights of Biology
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Oct 24, 2011

DeMarco ENG1100c
by Valerie DeMarco Busillo - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
English in a Global Context

Dempsey THE 2200
by Michael Dempsey - last updated on Aug 26, 2011
Mystery of the Triune God

Derivatives
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Director's & Officer's Liability
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Discover New York Websites
by P. Charles Livermore, Leslie Chen - last updated on Mar 4, 2010
A listing of websites all of which are related to New York City.

Dissertations & Theses
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
A good starting point for finding doctoral dissertations and Masters Theses, by St. John's students and others


DNY 1000C - 540 New York in the 1920's
by Ben Turner - last updated on Aug 26, 2011

DNY-Fast Facts About NYC
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Dec 18, 2008
Fast facts about New York City

DNY-Museums
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Dec 17, 2008
A selective listing of museum in the five boroughs of New York City

Dr. Ivana Vancurova
by Ivana Vancurova - last updated on Jan 31, 2012

Dr. Maura C. Flannery
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Dec 14, 2011
This is my personal web page with information on my academic interests.

Back to Top

E
Early Middle Ages
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This is the course site for Dr. Tracey-Anne Cooper's Hist2501 Early Middle Ages course

Earth Science - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Education
by Connie Thorsen - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
This page provides a selection of Web sites that are useful and relevant to the field of Education.

Employment Practices Liability
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Energy
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Dec 12, 2008
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.


Environmental Studies
by Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding environmental studies resources

ERIC (EBSCO)
by Leslie Chen - last updated on Mar 29, 2011

Esposito Vivona EDU 7302
by Ann Esposito Vivona - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Early Intervention and Preschool Provision

Esposito Vivona EDU7301
by Ann Esposito Vivona - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Curriculum Modifications for Teaching Students with Disabilities in Diverse Early Childhood Settings

Ethnic Studies
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding ethnic studies resources

European Union
by Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Oct 28, 2009
Online resources related to EU

Evolution - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Experiments
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
The experimental zone

Back to Top

F
Fall 2010 On-line Hist 1000c
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This is the course site for students in Dr. Cooper's Hist 1000c Emergence of a Global Society

Fall 2011 Blog Roster
by William Torgerson - last updated on Oct 5, 2011
Here are links to your classmates' blogs.

Fanuzzi ENG2100
by Robert Fanuzzi - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Literature and Culture

Fanuzzi ENG3320
by Robert Fanuzzi - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
19th Century American Fiction

Fassler EDU 7128
by Rebekah Fassler - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
Integrated Curriculum in Early Childhood Education

Fassler EDU7122
by Rebekah Fassler - last updated on Aug 26, 2011
Programs in Early Childhood Education

Feldman SOC1000c
by Evan Feldman - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Introduction to Sociology

Feldman SOC1030
by Evan Feldman - last updated on Jan 12, 2012
Social Welfare System

Feldman SOC1110
by Evan Feldman - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Criminology

Ficalora DNY1000c
by Dominique Ficalora - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Discover New York

Ficalora ENG1000c
by Dominique Ficalora - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
English Composition

Film and Politics
by Barbara Koziak - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
Course Guide for GOV 3200

Finding Articles
by Ben Turner - last updated on Sep 12, 2011

Finding Books
by Ben Turner - last updated on Dec 5, 2011

Fitzgerald HON1050c
by John Fitzgerald - last updated on Aug 30, 2011
Perspective on Christianity

Fitzgerald THE1000c
by John Fitzgerald - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
Perspectives on Christianity

Fitzgerald THE3300
by John Fitzgerald - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Moral Theology of Health Care

Fitzgerald THE3910
by John Fitzgerald - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
Philosophy of Religion

FMG: Films On Demand
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
How to watch licensed films online.

Fraud
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Fraud

French
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
A guide to print and online resources for French language, literature and culture

Back to Top

G
Galvin ANT 2445
by Anne Galvin - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Caribbean Cultures


Gangi GOV 140: The Federalist Papers
by William Gangi - last updated on Dec 6, 2011


Gangi GOV 234 Political and Civil Rights in US - II
by William Gangi - last updated on Dec 5, 2011
Political and Civil Rights in US - II

Gangi GOV 3460: Constitutional Law
by William Gangi - last updated on Dec 5, 2011


Gender in Latin American History
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Dec 12, 2011
This course explores Latin American history from the Pre-Colombian civilizations to the present using gender as its primary category of analysis.

General Reference
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 23, 2011
A good starting point for finding reference resources

General Science - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

George Sirrakos SCI1000C
by George Sirrakos - last updated on Dec 1, 2011
Discoveries in Genetics that Helped Shape Society


Global Historical Explanation
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Jul 6, 2011

Globalization
by Lucy Heckman - last updated on Mar 17, 2010
Guide to information sources on Globalization

Golin ART 1000C
by Shoshana Golin - last updated on Sep 6, 2011
The Creative Process

Gov & Politics: Online_Intro
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jul 11, 2011
Some highlighted resources for Intro to Politics and Government 1000

GOV 1280 Feminism and Politics
by Barbara Koziak - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Course Guide for GOV 1280

Government and Politics
by Lois Cherepon, Ben Turner - last updated on Aug 2, 2011
Provides a brief overview of doing research in the field of Government and Politics.

Government Documents
by Anthony Todman - last updated on Oct 24, 2011

Graphic Novels in Education
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
St. John's University Libraries' research guide to graphic novels and graphic novels in education

Greco DNY1000C
by Nancy Greco - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Discover New York

Green Business
by Lucy Heckman, Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Jul 19, 2010
Resources on intiatives for companies an industries "going green" including databases, websites, periodicals, and mongraphs

Greenstein THE 3850
by Stanley Greenstein - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
The Holocaust and Its Aftermath

Greenstein THE 3855
by Stanley Greenstein - last updated on Aug 27, 2011
Jewish View of Marriage and Family

Greg RCT3130
by John Greg - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Foundations of Rhetorical Theory

Greg RCT3180
by John Greg - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Legal Argumentation

Guha EDU7585
by Smita Guha - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Assessment & Evaluation in the Teaching/Learning Process

Back to Top

H
Haddorff HON2600
by David Haddorff - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
History of the Church

Haddorff THE3305
by David Haddorff - last updated on Sep 5, 2011
Moral Theology at the Marketplace

Haddorff THE4995
by David Haddorff - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Seminar

Haddorff THE529
by David Haddorff - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Church, State, and Social Ethics

Harlem Renaissance
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 1, 2009
A listing of websites devoted to the richness of the Harlem Renaissance

Health Care Reform
by Lucy Heckman - last updated on Mar 31, 2010
A guide to resources .

Heenan PHI1000C
by Michael Heenan - last updated on Oct 28, 2011
Philosophy of the Human Person

Heenan PHI3000C
by Michael Heenan - last updated on Oct 28, 2011
Metaphysics

Henry George
by Lucy Heckman, Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Oct 19, 2009
A Guide to the life and works of Henry George.

Henslow and Darwin
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Dec 16, 2010

Higher Education News
by James Benson, Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Nov 27, 2010
This Guide is designed to help the reader follow news about higher education.

His 1010 World History 1 Fall2011
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Dec 15, 2011

HIS 2200
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Sep 19, 2011
Honor's Emergence of a Global Civilization


Hist 1000c Emergence of Global Society
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides resources related to Global History 1450-present.

Hist 1000c Spring 2011
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This is the web-site for Dr. Tracey-Anne Cooper's Hist1000c Emergence of Global Society course Spring 2011

Hist 1010 - World History One
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
This is the companion web-site for Dr. Tracey-Anne Cooper's Hist 1010 course

Historical Abstracts
by Ben Turner - last updated on Feb 13, 2009
Shows users how to search Historical Abstracts database.

History
by Ben Turner - last updated on Aug 2, 2011

History - New York City (DNY)
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Dec 18, 2008
A listing of websites concerning the history of New York City.

History of Crime in the Americas
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
Crime in the hemisphere form 1700 to the present: comparative approach to the rise of criminology, prison systems, public welfare, policing, and global crime flows.

History of England I
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This is the Campus Guide Site for Dr. Tracey-Anne Cooper's Hist3511 class

History of Inter-American Relations
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Aug 27, 2011

Hollander ENG 4991
by Rachel Hollander - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Seminar

Hollander ENG3260/HON3261
by Rachel Hollander - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Women Writers of the 19th Century

Hollander ENG700
by Rachel Hollander - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Emergence of Modernism

Hollander HON 2150
by Rachel Hollander - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Literature in a Global Context

Honors Scientific Inquiry - Public
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This is a version of my Scientific Inquiry course that doesn't have links to copyrighted materials.

Hospitality Management
by Lucy Heckman - last updated on Nov 18, 2009
A guide to resources for the Hospitality Industry (Industries: Transportation, Hotel, Tourism, Restaurant)

Hostetler DNY1000C
by Michael Hostetler - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Discover New York

Hostetler RCT2040
by Michael Hostetler - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
American Public Address

Hurt DNY1000c
by Jim Hurt - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Discover New York

Back to Top

I
Influential Books - Ahmad
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Animal Dreams by Barbara Kingsolver - PS3561.I496 A86 1990

Influential Books - Augustine
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Art of Loving by Erich Fromm - HQ33 .F77

Influential Books - Bazinet
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Mating Mind: How Sexual Choice Shaped the Evolution of Human Nature by Geoffrey Miller

Influential Books - Bulman
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
How on Earth Did Jesus Become a God by Larry Hurtado

Influential Books - Bush
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Black Reconstruction by W.E.B. Du Bois - E668 .D83 1976

Influential Books - Cantelmo
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Listening to Nature by Joseph Cornell

Influential Books - Clark
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Affluent Society by John Kenneth Galbraith - HC106.5 .G32 1998

Influential Books - Cooper
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Lord of the Rings by Tolkien - PR6039.O32 L6

Influential Books - Forman
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Complete Poems of Thomas Hardy by Thomas Hardy

Influential Books - McKenzie
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Promised Land: The Great Migration and How It Changed America by Nicholas Lemann - E185.6 .L36 1991

Influential Books - Over
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky - PG3326 .P713

Influential Books - Paravazian
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Essays by Montaigne - PQ1642.E5 F6 1933

Influential Books - Pierson
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
The Heart of the Matter by Graham Greene - PR6013.R44 H4 1974

Influential Books - Russo
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri - PQ4315 .S5

Influential Books: 2011
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Eighteen books selected by STJ faculty

Influential Books: Silliman
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
In Cold Blood by Truman Capote - HV6533.K3 C3

Influential Books: Snyder
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Middlemarch by George Eliot - PR4662.A2 M34

Influential Books: Statile
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Cry, The Beloved Country by Alan Paton - PR6031.A757 C7

Influential Books: Tomic
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Economic Consequences of the Peace by John Maynard Keynes - HC57 .K4

Information & Communication Ethics
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
A brief guide to Media Literacy & critical thinking. Coverage includes issues of privacy, veracity and access to information in scholarly and popular media outlets.

Information Resources for Global Development and Social Justice (GDSJ)
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
Supplement to the "Resources by Subject" pages, this guide offers web-based news, resources and help for GDSJ cohorts. Current students, faculty and alumni are encouraged to post public (non-proprietary) resources that they have created / found helpful.

Ingram DNY1000C
by Amelia Ingram - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Discover New York

Ingram ENG1100C
by Amelia Ingram - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Literature in a Global Context

Insurance Job Search
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Mar 23, 2009
Collection of useful digital resources in preparing for a job search upon graduation

Insurance, Risk Management, & Actuarial Science
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
A good starting point for finding insurance, risk management and actuarial science resources

International Marketing
by Lois Cherepon - last updated on Nov 17, 2011

International Relations
by Lois Cherepon, Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Oct 27, 2011

Internships in Government and Politics
by William Gangi - last updated on Jul 27, 2011
Here students will find documents pertinent to enrolling in a Government & Politics internships as well as additional information.


Introduction to Women and Gender Studies
by Elaine Carey - last updated on Jul 6, 2011
This course is an overview of the basic concepts, theories in Women’s and Gender Studies. The primary goals are to analyze and study ways that sex and gender manifest in politics, society, culture, and economics.

Back to Top

J
Jennings ENG3100
by Luann Jennings - last updated on Sep 15, 2011
Medieval Literature/Drama

Jennings RCT1510
by Luann Jennings - last updated on Sep 15, 2011
Introduction to Theater

Back to Top

K
Kaplan SPM 1003
by Nancy Kaplan - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Currents Issues in Sport

Keshishian RCT1155
by Flora Keshishian - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Language and Intercultural Communication

Kiley DNY1000
by Mark Kiley - last updated on Nov 23, 2011
Discover New York

Kiley THE1000C
by Mark Kiley - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
THE1000C Perspectives on Christianity

Kiley THE121
by Mark Kiley - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
New Testament Greek I

Kiley THE270
by Mark Kiley - last updated on Nov 21, 2011
Synoptic Gospels

Back to Top

L
Lampert PHI 1024
by Matthew Lampert - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Media Ethics

Lampert PHI1020
by Matthew Lampert - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Ethics

Language & Linguistics
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding language and linguistics resources

Language Community Study
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 19, 2011
In support of Sophie Bell's ENG 1000C

Lauro SCI1000c
by Brook Lauro - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Scientific Inquiry

Law
by Andrew Sankowski, Lois Cherepon - last updated on Dec 2, 2011
A good starting point for finding law resources

Layachi GOV 3820/131
by Azzedine Layachi - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
Politics of the Middle East

Layachi GOV 3992
by Azzedine Layachi - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Politics of Europe in Paris,Rome...

Layachi GOV1010C
by Azzedine Layachi - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Contemporary Government

Layachi GOV1610
by Azzedine Layachi - last updated on Sep 5, 2011
International Relations

Layachi GOV343 International Law of Transactions
by Azzedine Layachi - last updated on Oct 5, 2011
Law of International Transaction

Le Veness GOV 188
by Frank LeVeness - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Comparative Public Administration

Le Veness GOV 190
by Frank LeVeness - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Labor Relations & Collective Bargaining in Government

Le Veness GOV 2690
by Frank LeVeness - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Government & Politics Latin America

Le Veness GOV1010
by Frank LeVeness - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Contemporary Government

Lee ENG1100C
by Danielle Lee - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Literature in a Global Context

Lees FIN 674
by Francis Lees - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Investment Banking & Brokerage

Lees FIN3318
by Francis Lees - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
International Banking and Finance

Lees FIN4350
by Francis Lees - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Seminar in Finance

LexisNexis
by Ben Turner, Leslie Chen - last updated on Dec 15, 2010

Lib Guide
by Dorothy McGovern - last updated on Dec 14, 2010

Libraries' Personnel Directory
by Shilpa Karnik - last updated on Oct 19, 2011
A directory of personnel locations, email addresses, and phone numbers for the libraries at St. John's.

Library and Information Science
by Maureen Weicher - last updated on Dec 14, 2011
A good starting point for finding library and information science resources

Library Scavenger Hunt for Toxicology Students
by Sue M. Ford - last updated on Dec 16, 2011
Students learn how to construct a search using databases available at St. John's.

Lin Hon 1020c
by John Lin - last updated on Nov 2, 2011
Public Speaking

Lin Spe 1000c
by John Lin - last updated on Nov 2, 2011
Public Speaking

Lisabeth HON2150c
by Laura Lisabeth - last updated on Jan 13, 2012
Global Literature

Literacy Resources
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Dec 20, 2011
Research and library resources covering various aspects of literacy

Literary Criticism Overview
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Sep 9, 2011
Finding secondary sources for Literary Criticism Research

Literature
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
A good starting point for finding literature resources

Literature Review & Peer-Reviewed, Scholarly Sources
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 20, 2011
Understanding the role of Literature review in Scholarly Information Exchange

Lockey ENG 3140
by Brian Lockey - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Shakespeare on Love and War (Jacobean Plays)

Lockey ENG 380
by Brian Lockey - last updated on Sep 6, 2011
Topics in Early Modern Studies

Lockey ENG2200
by Brian Lockey - last updated on Sep 6, 2011
Introduction to English Studies

Long Term Care Insurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Lower East Side / East Village 1950-
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
Support guide for Prof. Cook's DNY course

Lowney ENG3470
by John Lowney - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
20th Century African American Literature

Lowney ENG4994
by John Lowney - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Seminar in Themes and Genres

Lubey ENG3270
by Kathleen Lubey - last updated on Sep 22, 2011
18th Century Poetry

Back to Top

M
MacKellar CUS1166
by Bonnie MacKellar - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Software Engineering

MacKellar HCI1001
by Bonnie MacKellar - last updated on Sep 16, 2011
Introduction to Healthcare Informatics

MacKellar HCI1002
by Bonnie MacKellar - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Healthcare Information & Date Management

Maertz ENG 836
by Gregory Maertz - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
Modernism & The Fascist Aesthetic

Malowitz PHI1000C
by Scott Malowitz - last updated on Aug 25, 2011
Philosophy of the Human Person

Malowitz PHI3000c
by Scott Malowitz - last updated on Jan 12, 2012
Metaphysics

Marine Biology - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.


Martin FIN3310
by Anna Martin - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Foundations in Finance

Martin FIN3318
by Anna Martin - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
International Banking & Finance

Martone MGD
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Sep 16, 2011

Maskulak THE 2400
by Marian Maskulak - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Christian Spirituality and Mysticism

Maskulak THE 3240
by Marian Maskulak - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Women and Theology

Maskulak THE 4990
by Marian Maskulak - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Seminar

Math & Computer Science
by Andrew Sankowski, Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding math and computer science resources

Mathematics - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Mathrani FIN651
by Arjun Mathrani - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Bank Financial Management

McCalla DNY1000c
by Samantha McCalla - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Discover New York

McKenna THE3225
by John McKenna - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Death & Resurrection

Medicine & Health
by Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding medicine and health resources

Medieval Resources
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Some resources to get you started on a multi-disciplinary approach to Medieval scholarship

Mergent
by Ben Turner - last updated on Sep 9, 2008
Shows how to find business information in Mergent Database.

Metzler ASC 1330
by John Metzler - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Contemporary Korea

Metzler ASC1230
by John Metzler - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Contemporary China

Metzler GOV3710/ASC2710
by John Metzler - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Government & Politics of the Far East

Metzler GOV3720/ASC2720
by John Metzler - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Government & Politics of South Asia

Molnar THE2205
by Paul Molnar - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Jesus in Christian Faith

Molnar THE401
by Paul Molnar - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Mystery of God

Multi-Disciplinary Research
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Orientation and approached to Multi-Disiciplinary Research


Myth, Medievalism and Movies
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Dec 31, 2011
This is the companion web-site for Dr. Cooper's Hist3585 course.

Back to Top

N
Nester GOV 2640
by William Nester - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
Foreign Policy of the United States

Nester GOV1030C
by William Nester - last updated on Sep 27, 2011
American National Government

Nester GOV1610
by William Nester - last updated on Oct 12, 2011
International Relations

Nester GOV347
by William Nester - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Seminar: Special Topics in Developing Areas

New York Research Guide
by Ben Turner - last updated on Oct 5, 2011

News & Journalism
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, William Keogan - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
A good starting point for finding news & Journalism resources

Nichols THE 2320
by Marilyn Nichols - last updated on Nov 21, 2011
Introduction to Catholic Social Teaching

NIH Proposal Support
by Ray Ochs - last updated on Jun 9, 2011

NYC in the Comics
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Course page for DNY 1000C Graphic Narratives: Exploring New York City through Comics

Back to Top

O
Ocampo-Washburn THE1000c
by Monserrat Ocampo - last updated on Dec 9, 2011
Perspectives on Christianity

Ocampo-Washburn THE2205
by Monserrat Ocampo - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Jesus in Christian Faith

Oceanography - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Off-Campus Troubleshooting: Library Resources
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jul 25, 2011
Some general guidelines for troubleshooting problems when accessing Library Resources from off-campus

Open-Source Software
by Leslie Chen - last updated on Feb 12, 2011
A list of popular free and open-source software.


Our Blogs
by William Torgerson - last updated on Feb 23, 2011
A password protected campus guide with links to student blogs.

Outar ENG 901
by Lisa Outar - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Readings and Research

Back to Top

P
Patron Driven Acquisitions
by Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Nov 7, 2011
A guide to Patron Driven Acquisitions in libraries

Pharmaceutical Sciences
by Victoria Tamborrino - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
A good starting point for finding Pharmaceutical Sciences resources

Philosophy
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
A good starting point for finding resources in Philosophy

PHY1620
by Huizhong Xu - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Homepage for College Physics II

Physics
by William Keogan - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding Physics resources

Physics - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Pierre EDU 1008
by Rhoda Pierre - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
Foundations of Special Education

Pinnola THE1000C
by Barbara Pinnola - last updated on Jan 10, 2012
Perspectives on Christianity

Pinnola THE2500
by Barbara Pinnola - last updated on Aug 22, 2011
History of the Church

Pinnola THE3230
by Barbara Pinnola - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Christian Marriage

Podcasts for Research and Fun
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jul 11, 2011
Overview of what podcasts are, examples of podcasts by discipline, and how to create and syndicate podcasts.

Poetry
by Alyssa Petrone, Caroline Fuchs - last updated on May 12, 2011
Welcome! This guide contains recommended poetry resources to get you started with your research.

Political Science Abstracts
by Ben Turner - last updated on Feb 25, 2011
Shows users how to search Political Science Abstracts.

Pollution Liability Insurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Prendergast JOU 3301
by Mark Prendergast - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
Copy Editing

Priti Patel
by Priti Patel - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
Drug Literature and Design

Professional Liability
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

ProQuest Direct
by Ben Turner - last updated on Jun 20, 2011


PsycArticles
by Ben Turner - last updated on Feb 13, 2009
Shows users how to search PsycArticles database.

Psychology
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding psychology resources

Public Relations - Sports
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Apr 17, 2011
Public Relation resources for Sports Management

Back to Top

Q
QR Codes
by P. Charles Livermore, Ben Turner - last updated on May 18, 2011
QR codes and their application in libraries

Quantum Mechanics - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 16, 2009
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Queens Library Workshops
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Register to attend one of the Research-oriented workshops sponsored by the Queens Campus Library, or request a research-oriented workshop for your organization / department / class

Back to Top

R
Rabinowitz EDU 7127
by Sara Rabinowitz - last updated on Jan 13, 2012
School, Family, and Community Partnerships for Early Childhood Professionals

Radkar ENG 1100C
by Radha Radkar - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
Literature in a Global Context

Radkar ENG1000C
by Radha Radkar - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
English Composition

Rampelli ENG 1100C
by Melissa Rampelli - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Literature in a Global Context


RCT 1010 - College Debate in a Global Context
by Stephen Llano - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
Resources for the Global Debating course.

Referrals for Library Assistance
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on May 10, 2011
Key information to help Faculty, Academic and Support Service departments refer students for help with library research

RefWorks Toolkit
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
How-to guide for using RefWorks. Information and tutorials on starting an account, entering/importing data from various databases, managing your acount, using Write-n-Cite and searching withing RefWorks.

Reinsurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Reinsurance

Religion/Theology
by Cynthia Chambers, Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 15, 2011
A good starting point for finding resources in religion and theology

Research behind the "Story of Stuff"
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Octavia Davis, Bill Marsh - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
In support of Prof. Davis' 1000C assignment on the materials, production, distribution, consumption, and disposal of your item; based on the "Story of Stuff"

Research Methods for Human Services
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
Help for executing multidiscipilnary research on the Social Sciences (HSC 1100)

Research Partner: Beyond Liaison Librarianship
by Caroline Fuchs, Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Nov 21, 2011
As academic librarians, we need to be recognized as potential research partners. But first we need to change the way our campus community often perceives us.

Research Presentation
by Leslie Chen, Caroline Fuchs - last updated on May 19, 2011

Research Survival Guide
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Ben Turner - last updated on Sep 14, 2011

Resources by Subject
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Resources for Librarians and MLIS Students
by Alyse Hennig - last updated on May 10, 2011
Plan your career, find professional organizations to join and learn about news, events and current issues in the field

Resources For the Core
by Shilpa Karnik - last updated on Jan 17, 2012

Rhetorical Communication Strategies
by Michael Hostetler - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
RCT 3140

Risk Financing
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Robert's Rules
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Sep 12, 2009
Guidelines for conducting an organized, deliberative meeting

Rosen ANT 4270
by Matthew Rosen - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
Methods

Rosenberg ART 2790
by Susan Rosenberg - last updated on Oct 19, 2011
Contemporary Arts & Culture, 1945 - present

Rosenberg ART2750
by Susan Rosenberg - last updated on Oct 14, 2011
Twentieth-Century Art

Rosenberg ART2770
by Susan Rosenberg - last updated on Oct 17, 2011
Women and Art

Rosenberg HON2530c
by Susan Rosenberg - last updated on Jan 9, 2012
The Creative Process

RSS for Research and Fun
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
Some information about what RSS is, how to use it, and some resources to get you started with your own RSS library

Russo EDU 9718
by Concetta Russo - last updated on Jan 31, 2012
Curriculum and Instructional Design for Individuals with Exceptionalities; Math, Science, Social Studies

Rustomji HIS 176
by Nerina Rustomji - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Contemporary Middle East

Rustomji HIS 4990
by Nerina Rustomji - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
September 11th: A History

Rustomji HIS2320
by Nerina Rustomji - last updated on Jan 6, 2012
Modern Middle East

Rustomji HIS2321
by Nerina Rustomji - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
History of Islamic Society

Ryder CRM103
by Judith Ryder - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Proseminar: Criminology

Ryder CRM122
by Judith Ryder - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Drugs & Society

Ryder CRM234
by Judith Ryder - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Women and Crime

Back to Top

S
S&P NetAdvantage
by Ben Turner - last updated on Sep 9, 2008
Shows users how to find Business information in S&P.

Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants, Loans
by Anna M. Donnelly - last updated on Oct 6, 2011
Print and electronic sources of funding for educational purposes

Scholary Communication
by Andrew Sankowski - last updated on Mar 17, 2010
Guide to information resources relaed to scholarly communication

Science Direct
by Alyse Hennig - last updated on Dec 27, 2011

Science Museums - Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Sep 29, 2009
A selected listing of websites.

Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Sep 29, 2009

Scientific Inquiry - Fall 2011
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Jan 13, 2012

SciInq: Environmental and Medicinal Approach
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Sep 30, 2011
A research support guide for Prof. Verdis's Scientific Inquiry Course

Scrandis PHI 2240C
by Denis Scrandis - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Healthcare Ethics

Searching EBSCOhost
by Ben Turner, Leslie Chen - last updated on Dec 27, 2011
Shows users how to search for articles in EBSCOhost database.

Seegel DNY1000c
by Angela Seegel - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Discover New York

Shih ASC354
by Wenshan Shih - last updated on Aug 30, 2011
Women in Chinese Literature

Silvestri DNY 1000C
by Albert Silvestri - last updated on Aug 30, 2011
Discover New York


Social Web for Research and Fun: ICT Literacy
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Dec 27, 2011
Good Starting point for an overview of Social Web applications in Academia and beyond, and an examination of the relationships between "Social Web" development and ICT Literacy.

Sources for Classical Studies
by Bernard Cassidy - last updated on Nov 1, 2011
Sources for Classical Studies This guide is currently under development.

SPE 1000C - Public Speaking [Prof. Steve Llano]
by Stephen Llano - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This campus guide will help you design and present effective, interesting speeches for the 1000C course.

Special Education
by Lois Cherepon - last updated on Dec 2, 2011

Speech & Speech Pathology
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
A good starting point for finding resources for Speech & Speech Pathology

Speech / Debates
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Apr 17, 2011
Resources to provide "position overviews" and reliable facts to support your speech or debate position. Find a topic, timeline/history and pro/con arguments

Sports Arena Management
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
Supplement to our Sports Resources LibGuide directing students to research regarding facilities management, in support of Prof. Angarola's class

Sports Resources
by Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
A good starting point for finding Sport Management & Sport Business resources

Stalter BIO1000
by Richard Stalter - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Fundamentals of Biology I

Stalter BIO2310
by Richard Stalter - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Botany

Stalter BIO3370
by Richard Stalter - last updated on Aug 31, 2011
Ecology

Staten Island
by Stephanie Cimino - last updated on Dec 1, 2011
The history and resources of Staten Island

STJ Freshman Read
by Kathryn Shaughnessy, Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Sep 7, 2011
Resources to enhance discussions/projects/coursework related to the Freshman Read

StJ Libraries Book Discussion Groups
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Mar 12, 2011

STJ Research Competition: Social Justice in the Real World
by Caroline Fuchs, Kathryn Shaughnessy - last updated on Oct 15, 2011
Annual research competition co-sponsored by the STJ University Libraries and the Friends of the Library

STJ-LIB-MOBILE
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Feb 11, 2011

Sullivan PHI2200
by Denis Sullivan - last updated on Sep 19, 2011
Ethics

Summer II Student Blog Roster 2011
by William Torgerson - last updated on Jul 21, 2011

Back to Top

T
T3 (Transforming Teaching with Technology) Resources
by Gina Marandino, Clare Byrne, Maura Flannery, Julia Upton, Ben Turner - last updated on Aug 25, 2011
The purpose of the Title III grant is to infuse technology integration, critical thinking, and information literacy into the courses at St. John's University. This site contains resources that faculty members may use in their courses.

Taranto ENG1100C
by Deborah Taranto - last updated on Sep 9, 2011
Literature in a Global Cotext

Teaching Scientific Inquiry
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Jan 29, 2012

Terjesen PSY665
by Mark Terjesen - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Introduction to School Psychology

Terjesen PSY749
by Mark Terjesen - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Behavior Therapy

Terjesen PSY754
by Mark Terjesen - last updated on Sep 5, 2011
School Psychology Internship Seminar

Terjesen PSY810
by Mark Terjesen - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Advanced Seminar School Psychology


Title Insurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
by Ben Turner - last updated on Apr 20, 2011

Trichon CSD1720
by Mitchell Trichon - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Anatomy & Physiology

Trichon CSD311
by Mitchell Trichon - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Fluency

Tsou ENG100
by Elda Tsou - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Modern Critical Theories

Tsou ENG3560
by Elda Tsou - last updated on Sep 28, 2011
American Ethnic Literature

Tsou ENG3670
by Elda Tsou - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Ethnic Autobiography

Tufano CUS1107
by Ellen Tufano - last updated on Sep 7, 2011
Computer Applications in the Law Office

Twitter in Education
by Caroline Fuchs - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Back to Top

U
Undergraduate Research Programs
by Diane Hardej - last updated on Sep 30, 2011
This guide will assist undergraduates in finding summer research programs

University Physics Resources
by Qi Lu - last updated on Feb 10, 2010
This guide is created to contain the links and videos pertaining to the course material covered in courses PHY 1930 and PHY 1940.

Back to Top

V
Vapnek HIS 3732
by Lara Vapnek - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
Women in Modern America

Vapnek HIS3731
by Lara Vapnek - last updated on Sep 1, 2011
Women in Early America

Vapnek HIS745
by Lara Vapnek - last updated on Sep 8, 2011
Women and Social Movements

Villalon SOC 2220
by Roberta Villalon - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Sociology of Domestic Violence

Villalon SOC209
by Roberta Villalon - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Human Trafficking

Villalon SOC2330
by Roberta Villalon - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Human Trafficking

Vintage CTL Forum
by Maura Flannery - last updated on Jan 28, 2011

Vogt HON3300
by Christopher Vogt - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Moral Theology of Healthcare

Vogt MGD110
by Christopher Vogt - last updated on Aug 27, 2011
Catholic Social Thought & Vincentian Tradition

Vogt THE 170
by Christopher Vogt - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Theological Intro to Moral Life

Vogt THE 2300
by Christopher Vogt - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Christian Responsibility

Vogt THE3300
by Christopher Vogt - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Moral Theology of Healthcare

Back to Top

W
Walden CSD 1710
by Patrick Walden - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Phonetics

Walden CSD 1750
by Patrick Walden - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Speech Science

Walden CSD 2810
by Patrick Walden - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Observation Skills in Speech and Language

Wallace PSY2070
by Scyatta Wallace - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Child Psychology

Wallace PSY2230
by Scyatta Wallace - last updated on Aug 24, 2011
Psychology of African Americans

Wallace PSY2270
by Scyatta Wallace - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Health Psychology

Wankel MGT 3339
by Charles Wankel - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
Global Organizational Behavior

Wankel MGT 4347
by Charles Wankel - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Managing Through Social Media

Wankel MGT651
by Charles Wankel - last updated on Oct 12, 2011
Creating an e-commerce business

War Risk Insurance
by Ricky Waller - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Webber PHI 1000C
by May Webber - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Philosophy of the Human Person

Webber PHI1020
by May Webber - last updated on Sep 19, 2011
Ethics

What is Scientific Inquiry
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Sep 29, 2009
A selected listing of websites.

William Torgerson and Love on the Big Screen
by William Torgerson - last updated on Jan 22, 2012
William Torgerson is an assistant professor in the Institute For Writing Studies at St. John's University.

Winn GOV1010c
by Gilliann Winn - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Contemporary Government

Back to Top

Z
Zoology
by P. Charles Livermore - last updated on Dec 12, 2008
A selected listing of websites related to this topic.

Back to Top

#
2012 Myth, Medievalism and Movies
by Tracey-Anne Cooper - last updated on Jan 10, 2012

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Guide Author

Profile Image
Jim Hurt