This is the "Biology Databases" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology  

Provides an overview of resources related to Biology, available through St. John's University Libraries.
Last Updated: Nov 15, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Biology Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biology Databases

The following is a list of periodical databases that allow you to find journal articles in the field of biology.

  • Biological Sciences (CSA)
    Citations and abstracts for biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and more.
  • Illustrata Natural Sciences (CSA)  
    Rating
    Tables, figures, and other images from scholarly research.
  • Plant Science (CSA)  
    Rating
    Citations and abstracts to scientific literature on plant science.
  • PubMed
    Citations from life science and biomedical journals, dating back to the 1950s.
  • Science Direct
    Full text articles covering science, technology, medicine, and more, including many biology journals.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    Rating
    Access to the chemical literature including Chemical Abstracts. (To register, contact Academic Dept. or Prof. V. Tamborrino.)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Victoria Tamborrino
Contact Info
St. Augustine Hall B20
x6076
Send Email
 

Biology Subject Specialist

Need assistance finding biology resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialist:

Prof. Victoria Tamborrino 

(718) 990-6076

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip