This is the "Art/Music Databases" page of the "Art and Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 
A general guide to art and music resources.
Last update: Jan 6, 2010 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/art  Print Guide   RSS Updates   Email Alerts ShareThis

Art/Music DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Art Databases

  • Art Index (Wilson)  
    Rating
    Covers international articles on art from 1984 to present. Also indexes images.
  • Art Retrospective (Wilson)  
    Rating
    Art journal indexing from 1929 to 1984.
  • ARTstor  
    Rating
    Repository of digital images of art, associated data, and user-friendly tools.
  • Design & Applied Arts Index  
    Rating
    The leading index for articles published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards, covers new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
    Rating
    Includes full text of art and music journals such as Art in America, Afterimage, American Music, Music & Letters, and more.

Music Databases

  • Naxos Music Library  
    Rating
    An online library of streaming classical music with educational content. NOTE: be sure to click the Log-Out button (at the top) when finished.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
    Rating
    Includes full text of art and music journals such as Art in America, Afterimage, American Music, Music & Letters, and more.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cynthia Chambers
Contact Info:
St. Augustine Hall Room B-18
718-990-1355
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait