Advertising Images
- Advertising ArchivesOld adverts, nostalgic illustrations, classic posters and vintage magazines, from the start of the Victorian era to early years of the 21st century.
- Ad Access ProjectFrom Duke University Digital Archives, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
- AdflipThe world's largest archive of classic print and magazine ads. Limited free and open access materials.
- The emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920A selection of images from the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History, and Duke University Digital Archives.
- Outdoor Advertisng Association of America (OAAA) 1885-1990'sOver 16,000 images detailing the history of Outdoor Advertising, also from Duke Digital Archives.
Comments (0)
Databases
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
- ABI InformContains business and industry profiles. Includes general business, advertising, and communications
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
- Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text CollectionIncludes the full-text of 19 journals, includes advertising and mass communications.
Websites
- Advertising Age DatacenterProvides recent lists of top advertisers and media companies, as well as reports on agencies and advertising markets.
- Advertising Red BooksThe Advertising Red Books deliver the quality and depth of information necessary for thorough advertising research on agencies and advertisers worldwide.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Advertising Associations
- Ad CouncilThe Ad Council is the largest source of public service advertising in the country and is credited with creating the category of public service advertising.
- Advertising Research FoundationThe ARF develops and maintains programs and publications designed to advance the state-of-the art of advertising, marketing and media research.
- 4 A's American Association of Advertising AgenciesThe AAAA acts as an advocate of advertising contributions to the economy and serves member's needs for information, management counsel and professional development.
- Interactive Advertising BureauThe IAB is the leading online advertising association. Its activities include educating the advertising industry about the use of online advertising.


Loading...
