Related LibGuides
- Business
- Communications & MediaCommunication Studies: Sage Full Text (CSA), and Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
- Public Relations Sports LibGuide
- Sports Arena Management
Comments (0)
Off-Campus Access
All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus. If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.
If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)
Sports Databases
- ABI/INFORM Complete - UMI (ProQuest)Full text coverage of business related articles, including those about management of specific sports, athletics, and profiles of coaches and players.
Tutorial: How do I? - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (Gale)
Contains viewpoints, reference, and statistics on contemporary topics, including “Athletes,” “Drugs and Athletes” and “Gambling.” - SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text from sports and sports medicine journals dating back to 1985. - Sports Business Research Network
Covers sports on academic and professional levels. Provides links to websites of sports teams, professional associations, sports management programs, state associations, and statistical data. - EBSCO eBook Collection
Suggest a Sports Research resource
Database Tutorials
Sports LibGuide Credits
Profs. Glenn Gerstner and Kathryn Shaughnessy; Last Updated: Summer 2009.
Previous contributions by Lucy Heckman, Arthur Sherman.


Submit
Loading...
