Database Tutorials
Comments (0)
Finding Books at SJ Libraries
The Catalog allows you to find books by keyword, author, or title. Use Advanced Search to limit by format, publication date, or audience.
- SJ Libraries' Catalog.Searches the collections of Queens Main Library, Staten Island Library, and the collections at Oakdale and Rome campuses. Items may be borrowed by anyone with a valid Storm Card, and may be used on premises by anyone with a Courtesy Card.
- Davis Library CatalogSearches the library at the Manhattan Campus. Anyone with a valid storm card may borrow items from the library. Items may be borrowed by anyone with a valid Storm Card, and may be used on premises by anyone with a Courtesy Card.
- Rittenberg Law Library CatalogSearches the collection of the law library, on Queens campus. (Only students enrolled at SJ Law School may use the collection.)
Related LibGuides
Religion/Theology Databases
- ATLA Religion (EBSCO)Bibliographic database covering the research literature of religion in 26 languages, dating back to 1949.
- Catholic Periodical & Literature Index (EBSCO) Covers Roman Catholic publications including periodicals, books, newspapers, and papal documents, dating back to 1981.
- New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO) Contains abstracts for New Testament studies dating back to 1985.
- Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO) Indexing and abstracts for Old Testament studies dating back to 1978.
- ProQuest Dissertations & ThesesDoctoral dissertations and master's theses dating as far back as 1861. Full text for recent and notable publications.
- Religious and Theological Abstracts Summaries of articles from scholarly journals of Religion and Theology.
Religion/Theology Subject Specialist
Need assistance finding religion and theology resources? Contact the Libraries' Theology subject specialist:
Email Prof. Cynthia Chambers or call 718-990-1355
LibGuide Credits
Religion/Theology LibGuide Resources compiled by: Cynthia Chambers and Kathryn Shaughnessy

Loading...
