This is the "Pharm Databases" page of the "Pharmaceutical Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmaceutical Sciences  

A good starting point for finding Pharmaceutical Sciences resources
Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/Pharm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Pharm Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)

Database Tutorials

Pharmaceutical Sciences Databases

  • AccessMedicine  
    Rating
    Up-to-date information for clinical decision making and educational materials including online texts.
  • AccessPharmacy  
    Rating
    Comprehensive resource for pharmacy education. Online textbooks, case studies, NAPLEX review, curricular topics, drug monographs, calculators, and much more.
  • Biological Sciences (CSA)
    Citations and abstracts in biomedicine, biotechnology, toxicology, zoology, ecology, and more.
  • Facts & Comparisons eAnswers  
    Rating
    A comprehensive drug information compendium organized by therapeutic drug classes. The format is designed to provide a wide scope of drug information in a manner that facilitates evaluations and comparisons.
  • Illustrata: Natural Sciences (CSA)  
    Rating
    Tables, figures, and other images from scholarly research.
  • International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (CSA)  
    Rating
    Worldwide, comprehensive bibliographic coverage of pharmaceutical science and health-related drug literature.
  • Micromedex  
    Rating
    Information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. CareNotes for patients, and RED BOOK online.
  • Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database  
    Rating
    Clinical information on complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Search by natural product name, condition or disease, or drug name.
  • Natural Standard  
    Rating
    Data on complemenatry and alternative therapies.
  • PubMed
    Citations from life science and biomedical journals dating back to the 1950s.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full text articles covering science, technology, medicine and more, including pharmacology, toxicology, and pharmaceutical science journals.
  • SciFinder Scholar
    Access to the chemical literature including Chemical Abstracts. (To register, contact Academic Dept. or Prof. V. Tamborrino.)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Victoria Tamborrino
Contact Info
St. Augustine Hall B20
x6076
Send Email
 

Pharm Subject Specialist

Need assistance finding pharmaceutical sciences resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialist: 

Prof. Victoria Tamborrino 

(718) 990-6076

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip