This is the "Math & CS databases" page of the "Math & Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Math & Computer Science  

A good starting point for finding math and computer science resources
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2011 URL: http://stjohns.campusguides.com/MathCS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Math & CS databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

All of our Libraries' subscription resources are available to you from off-campus.  If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.

If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box. (NB: Do not leave any space between the proxy-prefis and the Resource URL)

Mathematics & Computer Science databases

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    A primary all-discipline bibliographic and full-text database providing the full text of 4,657 scholarly publications (3,601 peer reviewed).
  • MathSciNet
    Covers mathematical literature in over 1,800 journals, indexes over 434,000 authors, and links to over 561,800 original articles with links to full text where available.
  • ScienceDirect
    Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text articles. Subject coverage includes mathematics and computer science ranging from 1951 - present (overall); the bulk ranges from 1995 - present.
  • ProQuest Direct
    Provides access to thousands of current and historical periodicals, newspapers, and containing full-text articles from 1986.
  • ProQuest Digital Dissertations
    Full text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses published since 1997. Also contains citations and abstracts dating as far back as 1861.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Andrew Sankowski
Contact Info
St.Augustine Hall, Room B 18-A
(718) 990-6712
sankowsa@stjohns.edu

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Victoria Tamborrino
Contact Info
St. Augustine Hall B20
x6076
Send Email
 

Math/Computer Science Specialist

Need assistance finding math and computer science resources?  Contact the Libraries' subject specialist: 

Victoria Tamborrino 718-990-6076

 

LibGuide Credit

Math & Comp Sci LibGuide compiled by: Shilpa Karnik, Kamlesh Rajani

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip