Off-Campus Access
All of our subscription-based resources are available to you from off-campus. If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.
Database Tutorials
Criminal Justice Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)Contains full-text coverage to selected journals in criminal justice.
- CQ ResearcherAn excellent place to find information and ideas for research topics related to criminal justice. Simply enter "crime," or related terms in Quick Search.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (CSA)Comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (Proquest)Covers U.S. and international criminal justice journals. How do I?
- Criminology - Sage Full TextFull text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, covering criminology and related topics.
- Homeland Security Digital LibraryQuick access to important documents related to U.S. security.
- LexisNexis Academic UniverseProvides full text access to court cases and articles in legal periodicals, law reviews, etc.
- National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD)NACJD is home to web sites for two separately maintained programs: the Project for Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN) and the Homicide Research Working Group (HRWG).
- National Criminal Juctice Reference Services DatabaseSummaries of more than 200,000 justice and substance abuse resources.
Criminal Justice Subject Specialists
Need assistance finding criminal justice resources? Contact the Libraries' subject specialists:
Lois Cherepon [cherepol@stjohns.edu; 718-390-4521]
Andrew Sankowski [sankowsa@stjohns.edu; 718-990-6712]


Loading content... please wait
