Off-Campus Access
All of our subscription-based resources are available to you from off-campus. If you click on one of these links and you are asked for a username and password, enter the same username and password you use to access St. John's Central.
If you are denied access to a publication from off-campus, try accessing the link again, but add the libraries' proxy-prefix (http://jerome.stjohns.edu:81/login?url=) at the very start of the URL in the address box.
Comments (0)
Communications Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)Combines CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, providing access to scholarly articles and trade publications.
- Communications: Sage Full TextIncludes the full-text of 18 journals, encompassing over 5,000 articles. Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Media Studies, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies.
- ERIC Database (DOE)Full text coverage of ERIC documents, hosted on the DOE/government website
Tutorial: How do I? - ERIC (EBSCO)DOE resources, searchable using Ebsco interface
Tutorial: How do I? - LexisNexis AcademicComprehensive database for legal and business related news regarding Information and communications technologies.
Tutorial: How do I? - ScienceDirectIncludes scholarly research articles Information and Communications technology
Tutorial: How do I? - Also try the NEWSPAPER databases -- current and historical
Subject Guide |
Contact Info St. Augustine Library Queens Campus 718-990-1454 Skype: kgshaughnessy Office Hours: Library 312C Weekdays by appointment Evenings W: 5-7pm; Th 4-6pm Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Philosophy, Social_Justice, Catholic_Social_Teaching, GDSJ, ICT_literacy, Social_Web, Podcasts, RSS |






Loading...
